Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

It is axiomatic that in this sophisticated world where we live, human beings have to be aware of a wide range of scientific fields. Nowadays, due to the expansion of science, many people do not concern some subjects such as history, although mankind's history should not forget from people's eyesight. While some individuals believe that students have to pass the history course, on the other hand, do not see it as a necessary class for learners. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the former idea, and the reasons to support my idea are presented in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that history is one of the essential courses in which students have to take it since history always contains instructive lessons in it. To be more specific, every nation has to understand and analyze the history of their country due to the fact that do not repeat disastrous decisions that had been taken in the past. Consequently, if students get familiar with their ancestor's lives, they will prevent to make harmful decisions. For example, in the past century in my country, since many people were not aware of their history, they trusted England and French troops in order to help them against Russia while a few decades ago Iranian hearted with abuse of Iran's geopolitical situation but again Iranian trusted Britain army. This story occurs again and again because people and the government do not study their history.

Moreover, these days various types of lessons are provided for students in which most of them are boring for teenagers. While subjects like maths and physics involve student's intellectual part of their brain, fields like history could make a good diversity in learner's lessons. To put into a vivid picture, My own example can bring this notion home. When I was a high school student, due to the fact that most of our courses were based on preparation for the university entrance exam, students suffer from the lack of manifold courses. So our deen decided to bring a new teacher who was one of the most famous history teachers in our city. As a result, pupils could concentrate more on their lessons also quenched their thirst for knowledge about history. Finally, we gained a better in the final exams and most of the students believed that this course was one of the most effective factors.

In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I do believe that holding history courses is beneficial for students. Because students will become aware of the past and they can make decisions better and also it is a different course for learners in which it can provide an diversity in schools.