Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

It goes without saying that in this progressive and complicated world where we live, education is one of the most important and significant building blocks of society. In this vein, using the best methods to educate students is a long-lasting debate. While some people hold the opinion that teachers can talk about politics and society, others stand at the other side of the continuum, believing that educators should not make their social or political views known in the classroom. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the later idea and the reasons to substantiate my point of view are presented in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that learners are affected by their teachers and schools can shape the mind of children. In this line of thought, teachers among their teaching can impose their personal viewpoint on students. To be more specific, the majority of students prefer to hear and follow educators since children rely on teachers' minds and believes. My own experience can drive this notion home. When I was a primary student, my teacher always discussed with students about inflation and unemployment while at that age students can analyze sophisticated dilemmas. As a result, when I came back home after my class, my mind was always preoccupied with issues that my teacher told in classroom. Therefore, I could not enjoy my childhood.

Moreover, it is no secret to anyone learning process is concise and delicate. In fact, if this process does not work properly, it will have a harmful effect for students. In this vein, many scholars need to concentrate on their lessons and they want to use their time accurately. Not only the time is trajectory but also students have to take advantage of their childhood properly. In fact, teachers by telling the story about society and politics can distract students' concentration in the class. As a result, learners feel boring in the class and also they have to put more effort into so as to compensate for their losing time in school.

In conclusion, having considered the aforementioned reasons into account, I believe that teachers should not talk about society and politics in their class not only it causes to make students worry but also it is a kind of waste of time.