Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

It is axiomatic that in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, the rulers have to consider situations in which aid their countries. Activities such as hosting Fifa World cup, spending money on sponsoring art galleries to name but a few. While many people hold the opinion that the governments should dedicate finance for the enhancement of sports, on the other hand, some individuals believe that provide money to support artists. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the former opinion, and the reasons to support my idea are presented in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, due to the fact that most of the countries in modern times take effort to become a leading one in the world. So as to be the host of the sports competition is one of the means in which help a nation to show their advancement. In fact, if the governors allocate money on sports events such as Olympic not only helps a country to improve the sports club but also it brings a significant amount of money for citizens. For example, governments have enhanced their teams and prepare them for these kinds of events. As a result, athletics can take advantage of high-end facilities provided by the governments; especially, those who play sports at a national level.

Moreover, it is crystal clear that a notion when becoming prosperous that young people spend their time in sports clubs. In this vein, teenagers find the best way for their life also they become useful for society. Although there many ways in order to entertain youngsters but sports activities are one of the most influential methods. Occupying in a specific field of sport not only brings about those young people to maintain their health but also prevents them doing robbery or fraudulent. An example will bring this notion home. A few years ago, in Azarbaijan- a country in the middle east- the governors started to research about the bedrock of the in their country. They are due to the fact that people after their graduation from their college did not find a suitable job they face different problems like poverty and lack of entertainment. Consequently, the rulers decided to expand their sports infrastructures to make playgrounds for individuals. After a few years, they analyzed and scrutinized that youngsters now occupy with sports and the rate of criminal had been reduced.

In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I strongly believe that devoting money to sports is beneficial. Because it aids a country to be famous in the world and its nation take advantages of sports events and also it help to decrease the crimes.