Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The question of whether playing computer games is a waste of time for children or not has been debated for many years. I subscribe to the idea that children should not be allowed to play computer games, and by playing computer games, they just squander their times. In what follows, two conspicuous reasons will vindicate my standpoint.

To begin with, of course there are some who argue that playing computer games has a lot of beneficial advantages for children since they can improve their imagination. I, however, think this is a misleading idea. When children are playing computer games, they just follow simple rules in games and they are not able to change the rules as the computer games just have specific rules; hence, they cannot improve their imagination and be more creative; Moreover, since children just sit and play computer games and not have any physical activity, they will become potbelly; consequently, they will suffer from dangerous disease like heart cancer. They should not allowed to play computer games and instead they should exercise to be healthy and avoid from sedentary life which is coming form computer games. For example, my brother were playing computer games when he were a child. Actually, my father bought him a X-box and my brother loved it. He played computer games from dawn till dusk and now, he is very fat and unable to reduce his weight.

Furthermore, when children play computer games, they cannot study. I mean, playing computer games is like a obsession for children; therefore, they are not able to relinquish their computer games, so they shouldn't concentrate on their lessons and school home works. As a result, they won't find a good job in future. Indeed, I adhere to the idea that playing computer games is an obstacle for children which hamper them from studying well and they cannot find a good job in future. I think my own experience is a compelling example for illuminating my idea. On the contrary of my brother who were playing computer games all of the time, I were studying all of the time and finally find a job in a automobile plant whereas my brother couldn’t find suitable job and he got an entry-level job since he didn't study well and just played computer games.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that playing computer games has a lot of disadvantages for children. This is because, playing computer games will cause a lot of disease in children as they just sit and play games without exercising, and also they cannot study well since they just play computer games and won't find a suitable job in future.