Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to whether we should let children play computer games or not, My first thought is to disagree, and there are mainly several reasons.

First reason is that there are actually studies and researches that turn out playing computer games can increase children's concentration and it can also help children relieve their phycological pressure, by playing computer games, children can also gain confidence and a sense of accomplishment.

Second, while playing computer games, children can learn things inside the games, such as cooperation, sacrifice, and strategies, these are important skills that could be applied to real life, when children practice these skills in the virtual world, it could bring actual benefit to them no matter from study or work, and will definily help them a lot in the future life.

Though playing computer games will possibly cause some cons like eyes damage or internet addiction, but those will only happen when they and parents fail to control the time of using electronic devices. I believe if parents and children are willing to cooperate together, the benefits children can get will be lots more than disadvantages.