Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a shadow of the doubt, children play a vital role in the society development and progress. Children are back bone of every community and their breeding is an important matter. Many people contends that playing computer games is not a big deal for children and we can allow them to play, while others asserts that playing is wasting time. Both of the opposing arguments appear to be somewhat convincing and stand to point. However, my personal experience and actual observation of life have led me to agree that playing games for children is nothing except wasting their valueable time. In the ensuing paragraphs, I delve into many reasons to substantiate my point.

The firs and possibly the paramount consequential reason is related to their time. Children spend almost most of their time in schools and there are a lot of suitable entertainment classes in the school.So, they can use these classes instead of wasting their time with computer games. Also, after school they have homoworks and assignments to do, and they have to do rheir tasks for obtaining good grades. Being succeed in school school is essentila for having good future. For example, I remember, when my brother was in high school he used to play with computer games and he ignored to do his homeworks. After a while, he failed in his exams. As a result he decided to leave these nonsense games and he focused on his lessons. So, I think playing computer games is wasting time.

Another point springing to mind is about obtaining skills and enhancment our abilities for entering to real world. Real world is full of challenging and we have to prepare to deal with all the difficulties. So, we have to spend our free time to learn a career. We can participate in different classes to reach this purpose. For instance, I participated in various classes related to my major during the summer to increase my abilities. These classes were helpful to my promotion in my job. So, I think spending our time to do precious works is better in comparison to playing games.

However, the said reasons are the first ones cross to the mind. A brilliant study found a corrolation between playing and solving puzzels. According to the study children who play games have better ability in solving puzzels and they are very creative in facing with problems. This investigation was done among 1000 families to avoid any bias. However, researchers have to do a lot of experiments for confirming data. If they can verify their data it will be an important matter that we have to notice that.

To sum it all up, by taking all the details into consideration, although there are benefits and defects relected to the subject, in my opinion, it is easy to see how the advantages of spending our time to do valuable works rather than playing games easily outweight the drawbacks. By spending our time to do our school duties or by spending time to enhance our skills we will be sucseed in our career. Also, a sucssed person causes the profress of the country.