Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the enhancement of technoloy and personal computer, computer games havae emereged in our lives and have made vital impacts on our children's lives. Therefore an important question has came to the mind which is about the advantagous of computer games for our children. I disagree with the statement that consider computer games waste of time thorougly and I will present my notions in the following essay by details.

For begining, nowadays computer games are very popular among kids out of which some companies make an industry. Still, the main question remains. is computer games really waste of time ? I confront with this concept due to some major effect which they have on childern's mind. current games are became challenging and hard in favor of their designers and developers. Hence, they challenge the kids' mind to solve different problems which present in the game. Furthermore, some multi-player games make children to collaborate with each other to face their compotents which can be other players or some artificial intelligence agents. these benefist can only attain by computer games which prepare children for the arduous lives which they will confront.

Secondly and finally, there are some major investement on researchs for computer games in the international universities that includes games' artificial intelligence and the term named serious games. this can be another reason that we can comprehend that games are not harmful and time-wasting but in contrast, beneficial due to these investement which I mention. currently, some researchers work on computer games to solve out some problems for instance, they have studied some ai problems in simulation environment of computer games for using them in future in real world. The other research which researchers consume their time on is the term, serious games. serious games are games which is not for entertainment purposes and they are for some educational and rehabitational goals. To take an example, some developers and researchers develop several games for people who have disablities like amputees and etc. On the other hand, some other developers design and develop games for children to learn their schools' lessons effieciently.

As concluded above, computer games are not waste of time which make our children furious and angry. However, they are extremely helpful in preparing our kids for future by teaching them different stuffs like collaborating and better thinking. Moreover, there are some research in computer games for solving ai problems and helping disables to have better lfe and make learning for school kids more straightforward.