Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, plays have a vital role in children’s growth process. Nowadays, computer games have become a trend between kids and youngster. Besides, more serious application of computer games have sprang up in the last decads, and kids are interested to play them. In my opinion, computer games could have positive effects on children in a define circumstance. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will elaborate on them in the following essay.

First, those computer-games increase children's intellectual abilities. The designers of those games put challenges in divers levels which need mental endeavor to be solved, hence kids should think about questions to solve those dilemmas. This practice involves children’s mental power interactively and not only help them learn many useful concepts and ideas but also increase their patients and other personal characters in kids. To put this in perspective, my eight-year-old daughter used to play a computer games, named word scramble, she attempted to solve a simple word puzzle at first in a long time relatively. After a while, she could solve more complicated puzzle faster. This game not only teaches her many unfamiliar words, but she had a wonderful feeling after getting a diamond as a prize in that game. When she leveled up to the professional in that game, she learned enormous words with their spelling, which improve her writing in school.

Second, these computer games have become a trend between the young and children. From the psychological aspect, it is so critical that our children have access to some of those games, especially the useful ones. If we prevent them playing such a useful computer game, they will circumvent us and maybe get busy playing with unsuitable applications. Hence, there is a big worry around the computer games and application world and parents should involve and manage children’s access to those games. As an example, my nephew, Sam, a ten-year-old boy, is used to playing computer games at least five hours a day. His parents are so busy and they don’t have a chance to observe him. Recently, he shows some negative behaviors which I believe he needs a psychological intervention. His father agrees with me and he found some disrupting sleeping habits because his son addicted to watch some dangerous games affecting his mind.

In conclusion, I believe that children should play computer games, because it has some beneficial effects for them, such as improving their intellectual abilities. Furthermore, because kids are eager to play those fashion games. Of course, this allowance should be supervised by parents of care givers, otherwise it may affect kids negatively.