Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

technology is changing day by day. therefore, it requires us to update with this. internet access is a matter of important to us to adjust to this changing technology. In my point of view, nearly all people were profoundly affected by it, and I agree with this statement which the powerful government should give people to use it free to help holding online courses, and help sellers to make more money.

First, recently approximately all schools and universities have been

closed

since the disease which called Covide-19 was spread all around the world. therefore, holding online classes on the internet have become current. Based on the high cost of the internet, is a better idea to give offer to citizens at no cost for using the net. In this case, they can learn new things online. In addition, students encourage to continue their education. For instance, my mother is a teacher who has a huge number of students in our city. she needs the free internet access to hold her classes. If the government gives this offer, she can do it, otherwise, she should stop her work.

Second, recently because of corona virus most shopping malls have been

in some countries. As a result, some people try to sell their items online. Besides, others who want to keep social distance and help to stop spreading this virus, prefer going online shopping, so all people need the internet access free to buy and make money. One of my friends who had a cloths store has been forced to

close

his store because of rules after spreading covid-19. Now he has a public page on Instagram to sell his items. providing free internet access can help him to sell more items.

Although some people believe that providing building roads are more important than internet access, I firmly believe, is as important as other services, and I deem it can help holding online courses, and help sellers to sell more items.