Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The Internet has created a world like a global village--can reach everywhere in a virtually. Personally, I believe that the government should provide the facilities of the internet to its people without any cost. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essays.

To begin with, today each and every work can be performed by the internet. It brings closer to human beings in getting their work works solved, although there were lots of demerits. To be more specific, even small transactions like paying of the bill, transfer of funds from one person to another, investment of share, and so on can be performed on the internet. The Internet is highly important as much as road construction in this modern world. One can easily accomplish his task by living at the same place with the help of the internet. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I have not taken a foot in the bank in the last two years. I have performed all of my works from mobile banking. We didn't find a group of people making up a line in the bank in the current scenario. In contrast, a few years ago, we should have to sit up a line for hours long, which consumed too much time. This is a boon of the internet, which is why the government should provide its citizen with free internet.

On the same note, the internet gives an update about different types of things, which makes the life of humans easy. It provides information about the political crisis, economic crisis, potential warnings, disasters, and calamities, etc. This is the foremost need of the people to run their basic life with ease. For instance, I have planted maize crops in the last monsoon at my home. During that period there is an epidemic of pest. Nevertheless, the research station has provided a message one month earlier. In light of this, I have sprayed a crop with insecticides at the time of the announcement. As a result, when an insect just sits and start to feed the plants, it eventually. This helps to better manage the crops of not only my field but of the whole district.

Finally, the only things which make a real human, education, can be well-obatained from the internet. By the help of internet, we can have better information about our reading texts and required things. For instance, I am an university student, I should have to regularly search over the internet to performed by research work appropriately. Without the internet, I would not able to proceeds a single step of my research, which provides different past findings and relevant work.

To sum of, I am of the opinion the just like roads, the internet should be joined to each person's home by the government. This is because it allows work to be efficient, faster, and convenient; and because it provides the significant information required for day to day survival.