Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are tons of services to serve the country, no matter what a nation chooses ultimately it should be critical for the development and advancement of that nation. Where some countries still consider the internet as a financial burden to the national economy others contemplate it as a personal right that no one should be deprived of. The Internet has revolutionized the world with never-ending innovation and creativity. If I were asked I would definitely of the opinion that every government should give equal consideration to the availability of internet or provision of any other service and it should be provided free of cost as a right to everyone. My firm belief on this is for several reasons which I will explore in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, the Internet provides a myriad of advantages that are extremely helpful for the development of a well-established society. With the advent of technology, learning trend is changed, now students have a distinctive approach to distance learning, they are able to access educative are advanced courses internationally and can apply for scholarship programs abroad. It is preposterous to imagine all of this without the internet. and it is not only limited to education, but organizations also perform their multi-tasks on the internet, it facilitate employment to youth which progressively will decline the unemployment rate in our country. As a result, the crime rate in the country would be suppressed too. All this is possible if everyone has access to free internet.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that the internet expedites communication between people. Social interaction plays a fundamental role in the development of a healthy lifestyle amongst people and healthy people are productive for a country. When communicating with each other they pour their hearts out to their loved ones and that aids in relieving their depression and anxiety which is a major ailment in our society. My own experience in this matter is a compelling example of this. Five years ago, when I started my to live in a hostel away from my family, I do not have internet or any mean to communicate with my family, it created severe anxiety and stress in me as result I could not perform well in my studies too. Then, my parents bought me an internet phone which enabled our communication in my hostel. As a result, my stress is released too and I was abled to study attentively. If I had not got internet access I would have never overcome my depression.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that the internet is not only a stairway to a better society, but is also a great source of communication.