Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I strongly agree that providing Internet is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so government should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Some people think that Internet is not as important as other services such a s building roads. To support their point, they cite we can live without the Internet. However, I disagree with these people and believe that internet is as important as building roads. I will support my viewpoints with three reasons.

First of all, government should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost because all of the students may not afford Internet access to take online classes. In this corona period, majority of the university are gone online. In order to take online courses, a student must have an Internet access. If a student does not have money to get an Internet access, he or she may not be able to take Education. For example, my friend's university went online due to the Corona Lockdown in the city, but since he did not have enough money to afford Internet, he could not able attend online University classes. In contrast, if the internet were provided by the government to all of their citizens at no cost, my friend would have taken the online courses. So, governements should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Second of all, governments should offer free Internet to all of their citizens because it will help to export more goods and services to other nations. In internet, people can find so many free online courses that enhance their skills. For instance, my brother learnt an efficient way to make chairs from Internet. He later founded a company in my country and started large scale production of chairs. Now he exports large number of chairs to neighboring countries like China and India. He pays huge amount of revenue as a tax to my country and has significantly contributed to the country's economy. In contrast, if the government had not provided free internet service, he could not have learnt the skill since he did not have money to get the internet access. So, it is important to increase a country's export of goods.

Third of all, governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizen at no cost because it will

encourage them to do online jobs. When people start to do job online, it will reduce the number of commuting vehicles in the city as a result it will considerably helps to lessen carbon emission. For example, I have started to do job online, as a result the carbon emission that I used to produce from my car is no more pouring in the atmosphere.

To conclude, in this era, the internet is must to have to all of the citizens of a country. Since, from internet, citizens can take online classes, can develop skills and contribute to the country's economy, governments should offer internet to all of their citizens at no cost.