Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rapid growth of cities has a positive impact on the development of the society.

Nowadays, all cities certainly rapidly grow up by improving industries and technologies. While some people consider that this significant change gives a positive impact on the development of society, some think that it will be almost all a negative impact. In my view, the rapid growth the cities make a  negative impact on the development of our life. It causes global warming, a lack of growth of children, and limited food source.

To begin with, global warming will occur to promote our cities rapidly. There are several reasons why global warming will happen. One of the most momentum reasons is to emit toxic gas by a lot of industries, cars, and public transportations, and so on. Generally speaking, people often consider building many industries to enhance the quality of their life. Therefore, the temperature gradually increases by the idea of what people want to improve the quality of their life.

Secondly, the growth of children will be limited when our cities quickly grow up. Some local governments make decisions to create new apartments, facilities, and hospitals for their demand. In this choice, they sometimes diminish bountiful parks in their area for these constructions. As a result, many children have to stay at their residences with technologies such as games, smartphones, and computers because they cannot play outside with their friends because of new buildings.

Finally, the speedy growth of cities will make the consequence of lack of food. In a developed city, plenty of people settle due to markedly convenient public transportations, enough education for their children, and kindly health insurance. Moreover, it is so easy for them to establish their food. However, they obscure face lack of food by the number of people. Hence, the situations where people become famine will arise through the development of their cities.

To sum up, the negative impact will cause by rapidly grown cities. I surely believe that it triggers global warming, the inadequate growth of children, people’s famine.