Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Reading paper materials is better than watching electronic devices to gain information.

Updating oneself with information is really vital in today's world, considering a plethora of things are going on such as innovation of technology, explosion in other countries, voting for president, and many other things. In my opinion, gaining this information by watching electronic devices is really beneficial. This is due to several compelling reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent essay.

To begin with, it is essential to stay informed and keep abreast with all the newest developments around the world by watching and reading the news on electronic devices rather than reading paper materials. For example, a decade ago, my grandfather used to read newspaper every morning, sitting on his favorite chair with a cup of tea. It was not easy for him to read newspaper since fonts were too small for him to read and those flipping pages noise were too annoying. He often had to use his big pair of glasses to read it. At that time, we did not have any electronic device. After ten years, I bought him an iPad, which made his life easier. He can now easily make fonts large, which he could not do on paper materials and can swipe without making any sound, unlike in newspaper. Consequently, he prefers to read news on electronic device.

Furthermore, electronic devices are too small and people can take it with them anywhere anytime and it just fit right in your pocket. Individuals can have access to thousands of resources by just searching on Google. For instance, last year in college, my little brother got a science project. He decided to go to library and searched for myriad articles and research papers related to his project, which was very time consuming. Subsequently, he decided to do research on his computer with the help of internet access. Therefore, he was able to complete his project before time only because of useful materials on the internet and he would take computer with him anywhere he would go.

In a nutshell, I strongly believe that watching electronic devices can really be helpful than using paper materials. This is because one can avoid annoying noise and small fonts from reading materials and also these devices are handy and time consuming in terms of searching anything.