Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people claim that societies of the present world impose too much hard and fast rules to follow and obey by the young generation. They refer character build up and disciplined life style to support their viewpoints. However, I strongly disagree with their opinions and believe that rules that are implied for today's youth are perfectly blended for the proper growth of the teenagers because of two specific reasons.

First of all, Strict rules of the socities from modern era prevent the young people to involve some activities that are strongly prohibited from the very early of socialization. For example, modern societies strongly discourage racism and sexism to a greater extent and in some societies even there are strict laws and legislation of punishments who violates those. In the past, these actions were not cared as so pivotal like the present days and consequently, there had been a remarkable ethnic difference among the general mass which often resulted in chaos and nuisance in the society. Precluding racism and sexism in a society is very important because it ensures equality in every aspect and thus improve physical and mental growth.

Second of all, Strict rules encourage the young generation to follow both the just and unjust laws accordingly which ultimately give them the bravery to protest against unjustice. For instances, many established laws of the government might not be fruitful enough and often there are not enough supporting rules to follow the unjust laws. Societies of the present era focus on both just and unjust laws and enable the teenagers to act accordingly. Society of present era teach the youngers to support the beggars, to protest against rape culture, to maintain equal opportunity for poor and so on. On the other hand, societies of the past often neglected them and as a result, gender-based rights, difference between poor and rich were so prominent at that time. To protest for the right thing is important to ensure a world of equal opportunities for every people and societies of present era are promoting them by their strict natures.

To conclude, experts have diverging opinions whether the rules of the present societies are too strict or not to follow and obey by the young generation. However, in my opinion, I strongly refute the idea that they are too strict to follow and strongly support their actions.