Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict

Some people argue that the rules that societies today expect young people to obey are too severe, while other people believe that this rule is far more looser than past. This issue can be approached from several angles because of its complexity. After deeply deliberating, I think that the rules today are not rigid for three reasons.

One of the important reason that the rules are not strict nowadays is that young people can do themselves more than the past. In modern societies, The definition of success for youths are flexible. Every kind of works is considered excellent as long as it delights the job-takers themselves. In contrast, the definition of good jobs is that it brings family honor in the past. For example, cookers who are considered low-class in the past because they are servant of nobility are now deem great for many chefs love cook from their heart and share delicious foods to people. This way, young people has less constraint in that they are just expected to be happy nowadays, instead of to bring glory to their family.

Secondly, the rules nowadays can't be rigorous due to the development of technology. Admittedly, there are still some people want to restrain youths. However, it is just the exception. Thanks to the advent of the Internet, the distance between people is widened, and rules cannot be enforced as strict as before. Now people can work from home, make friends from websites, and even live without leaving their houses. Because of the anonymity on the Internet, societies hardly enforce rules which are expected youth to follow. In addition, even if the rules are enforced, young people could cut the relations and ignore these rules easily. Thus, as the technology progress, the rules obligated youths become more and more loose.

Lastly, that young people are free to fall in love with anyone testifies the rules which societies expect youths to obey is not severe. Nowadays, girls and boys can walk out with anyone they like and break up at anytime they feel they don't fit to each other. Compared to the past, young people are only allowed to conduct a love affair with someone their parent arrange. Hence, we can find out that the rules about youths' relation is not as rigid as before.

Although there are some people expect youths to follow strict rules, however, the rules still loosen as time elapses and young people can do what they want more than the past. With the reasons and I mention above, I believe that the rules that oblige youths to follow are loose in this modern society.