Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A Society generally have a variety of rules which are accepted by all members of that society. Some people hold negative perspective toward the imperative of obeying rules by young members. While others have a strong belief that youth should follow the rules, which are not too strict, and it is of necessitate. I subscribe to this group, and I think it is better for young people's own sake to accept these rules and avoid any disobeying.

To begin with, regarding to the past, there is no noticeable changing in rules which youth should be committed to them. Presently, technology has brought about many different changes, but the radical principle is remained the same as the past decades. Our parents and grandparents were obligated to many rules provided by society, and now we can observe the results of their commitments in their characters and their influence on the society. Of course, they have thrived, and this fact should encourage young people to follow their ancestors' path. My personal experience is a compelling example of what I mean. Each time I decided to hang out with my friends at night, my parents warned me to come back home before mid-night. In that ages, around twenties, I become frustrated of obeying such a strict rule. However, after ten years, I have understood about what my parents tried to do, they wanted to protect me. They, also had followed the same rule as me in their youth, and I gratify their attention and strongly believe that adolescents should not defy the social rules.

What's more, in order to avoid any chaos in society, every member of it should follow its regulations. In fact, if anyone refuses to obey the rules, the whole society will confront many serious problems, and young people are not exceptional. For instance, the rules about smoking cigarettes in public places which is necessary for all members in a society.

To put in a nutshell, I firmly believe that the rules running in the society is not too strict for youth and they should obey them. For their future lives and the condition of society, it is obligatory. In addition, following the rules help throughout of the society to remain in a tranquility and peace.