Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, societies' rules have been changed by communities' development. Some people believe these rules are strict, but others believe they are not. I, personally, believe these new rules not only are not strict but also are helpful for people, especially for young people. I feel this way because of two main reasons, which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First of all, people have more freedom in their choices, in different subjects. People are different on many sides. For example, they have various religions, or they have different favor on sexual issues. In the past, people, who were in minority, could not express their interests and belief; because they were unnormal in their society, and they were punished by their societies. Paradoxically, in new societies, people can have their own beliefs without any fear; because new rules contain all people's rights. For instance, today, people who are homosexual can marry together easily. But in the past, it was not acceptable to society, because their religion considered this behavior as a sin. Hence, they were punished by the church.

Secondly, people can be safe in their society more than past. New rules can protect people in front of people, who want to hurt them, like robbers and killers, more than they did in the past. Furthermore, these rules can protect women's rights more than past. Thus, these rules can prevent more violence and injustice in societies. For illustration. it is worth to point my friend's experience, who lives in Canada. She had a problem with her boyfriend, so he started to bother her. He threatened her with her photos, and he wanted to share her pictures on social media. Therefore, she called the police, and they protect her, and they warned him, if he continues this behavior, they will arrest him. Eventually, he had to stop bothering her.

To sum up, I, strongly, believe that new rules are not too strict. This is because these rules can pave the way for an easy life for all people with different beliefs and favors. Besides, these rules can protect people more than they did in the past.