do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Living as a young person, had been always engaged with some responsibilities and expectations from different parts of society around. Some adults in comparison with their own youth experiences, argues that these expectations become less and easier nowadays. On the contrary, I believe that it is an illusion and young persons have more tough moments now. There are two reasons why I subscribe to this point which are separately elaborated hereunder.

First, I mention that in past, the family's expectations were less. To explain we should consider the difference between success and failure in past and comprise it with nowadays. Because of high differences between living levels today and the huge gap between poor and rich ones, most of families push their children to try harder to fall into successful persons. As a youngster, you are facing with a diverse range of activities that should be accomplished. For example, 200 years ago the ultimate imaginable success in parent's mind for their child was to do a labor job like farming or having livestock just enough to cover his expenses and form his own family. But now, being anyone less than a noble doctor or engineer will not satisfy parents. It is happened because of high interactions between people.

Second, young peoples are present in more diverse social environments that each one has their unique rules. After age of six, our children start to participate in different public places like school, university, military services and, work place. Each of these places has their own restrictions and lots of to-do and not-to-do matters which restricts everyone activities and manners in special patterns. For example, people should wear, talk, behave even eat and drink under some constraints. It is undisputable that living in predetermined lines isn't easy especially for adventurous people in energetic young ages.

In conclusion, I believe that on the contrary of public view, living as a young these days is harder than past because of higher family expectations and stricter social norms all around.