Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Advertising influences people's behavior in a negative way.

Advertising is the most powerful weapon of companies in competition with market rivals to sell more. Society is often divided on the positive or negative influence of this method on an individual's behavior. I believe that advertisings are designed to benefit producing company not people even by frauding, so it has a negative impact on people's behavior. There are two reasons why I subscribe to this idea.

First, the advertisements are designed and produced by companies to benefit them not consumers. People are prey to producers who try to catch their attention. Big companies invest a lot of money each year in different ways of advertising just to sell more, so it is natural that they don't care about the consumer's benefit. For example, as a fast-food producer, you should try to focus on interesting aspects of your product like the taste, not on its harmful consequences like bad effects on health. It is obvious that economic profit is the first priority.

Second, the advertisements are designed in a way that forms a false feeling of need in people who are watching them. A well-planned commercial can change a family wishlist to open a space for its product while the family members don't really need it. Take a personal experience as an example, I had allocated some money to fix a problem in my car's handling that really bothered me. But, after I saw an advertisement about the magical effects of a fuel complement in a gas station, I spent all my money on it while still suffering from bad handling.

In conclusion, I suggest that anyone just consider his real necessities when planning his budget and, don't pay attention to commercials which are produced cleverly in favor of the company's profit.