Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The presence of rules are so necessary for all societies. Different societies have changed their rules over time to make a better atmosphere for their people's lives. It is a controversial state that the rules that societies today expect young people to follow are too strict. As far as I am concerned, I agree with this statement, even though I cannot deny the importance of rule for running a society.

Different generation have different necessities and expectations. I believe that some of the rules should change over time because the condition of societies changes during time. For example, give the right of woman to participate in elections as an example. In previous century, particularly in my country, women did not have any right to participate in elections, because religious leaders thought women do not have the ability to evaluate the condition of society. Additionally, women did not have the right to study or work out of their house. However, after Reza Khan became the king of Iran, he changed the rules and gave women the right to engage in elections, to study, and to work in society, which in turn caused a great development in society. Nowadays, many of scholars and doctors in my country are women. Without change in the rules it was not possible for them to show their talent in these works. Therefore, I believe that following are rules of society does not mean that those rules are true. In my point of view, people should follow the rules until it would not harm the society.

On the other hand, young people may cannot understand the beneficial effects of some rules in their lives as they do not have enough experience. For example some of young people tend to drive their car very fast, while this work would be dangerous for themselves and other people. Some people like to smoke everywhere they want, however, it would be disturbing for other people. I think following some rules are necessary, because not following them would be harmful for people.

In conclusion, I believe that following rules in society is necessary as long as they do not harm people. By changing the expectation of people and condition of society some rules should be revised.