Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout histiry, people search for the appropriate rules that can control the society. By the passage of the time, they realize these rules can create balance in the society and guide it positively. However, some people argues, these rules make many pressure on young people and they seem to be too strict and not reasonable. From my perspective, the opponent idea looks rational and in the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my points of view congently.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that todays most of the families expect their children listen to them and obey their ideas to find their ways or choose their future job. As a case in point, the myriad families impose their views to their children who want to opt the major at the university. In fact, they provide million reasons that their idea is logical and their children must do that. While they do not consider the opinion and the interest field of their children. It turns out this behavior put a lot of pressure on the youth. The result of the survey at Sharif University, one of the prestigious universities in my country, revealed that 67% of college students are not interested in their majors and do not choose it by themselves. Therefore, without a shadow of a doubt, it is one of the most important reasons that the students are reluctant to continue their education. Apart from this, the statistics of the job testify that, in the plenty of the fields, there is no connection between the career and education.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating this issue is that children are critisized for every maner. It seems too selfish that expect them to pretend as a person the society wants. To take a personal experience as an example, after the mid-term exam, I and some of my friends decided to go to the cinema to have fun and be relaxed after the didfficult exams. As we laughed loudly on the ways and for our casual styles are critisized by the older people and they always repeate some words that this behavior is not suitable for your ages. As a result, we felt more tired, because we could not have fun for few moments and we always not only care about behavior but also act in the way that they like it.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that younger people are tightly annoyed by the rules that society expects them to do. Consequenty, it is highly recommended, by studying more sychology books helps to reduce the pressure from them and let them have enjoyable life.