Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Smartphones have caused more harm than good to our society.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

smartphones that have several pros and cons to society are a major consequence of the development of science and engineering. Personally, I believe that the disadvantages of phones will probably preponderate their downsides. I feel this way for two main reasons, and I will explore these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, students are ruining their time by using mobile phones instead of learning things, which means their ability to advance society is inadequate. Nowadays, pupils in various kinds of educational organizations such as high schools, colleges, and universities are wasting their invaluable time on unnecessary stuff. they are playing mobile games and constantly checking out social media for hours every day. Therefore, they are not gaining important knowledge that can help them to enhance the situation of current society. On the other hand, if they stop utilizing these high-tech devices, they can understand essential concepts about politics and the condition of social living. As a result, they can use this knowledge to invent significant things, in turn, improve things.

Secondly, the utilization of phones is making youngsters more exposed to corrupting things, so the rate of criminal activity may increase in the near future. Adolescences have easy access to violent scenes and messages when they employ their phone because they can watch whatever movies they want with their phone. Moreover, most of these movies contain unpleasant scenes such as murders and drinking alcohol that might encourage juveniles to carry out these things; thus, their possibility of committing crime in the future is high. consequently, they will start disrupting the whole society by doing unfair things. For instance, my younger brother, who is only six years old, has watched many films about underworlds with his smartphone. I and my parents had been allowing him to see these things without paying in-depth attention until he said that he has wanted to purchase a gun, and kill others. although I told him that such things are disagreeable and perilous, I am still afraid that my sibling will get criminal, and begin violating the law. Furthermore, I am certain that this negative aftermath of phones is not only limited to my brother, but his peers are also affected by it. this example demonstrates the horrible impact of cellphones.

In summation, In my humble opinion, I think that the wide utilization of smartphones will occasion harm to society. this is because learners are nullifying their opportunity to study things and develop society, and children are being corrupted by things that can be watched with smartphones.