Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Smartphones have caused more harm than good to our society.

Technology is the important bridge connecting the past undeveloped world to the new developing world. In my opinion smartphone have played a major roll in ending up with communication problems. I completely disagree that phones have caused harm to our society. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraph.

First of all the fear of getting away from our loved once has been converted into a strong bond due to smartphones. My personal experience is a great example of this. Four years ago when I had got admission in engineering college which was far away from my house and I had to stay at university hostel. As I had never been apart from my family for such a long time, I was a bit sad to stay away. But my sadness converted into happyness due to smartphones. I use to talk to my family through vedio call. And the due to the vediocalls I never felt alone, I was always in touch with my parents. As a result I could focus on my studies and this all was possible due to the smart use of techonoly .

Secondly, learning through use of technology is more easy to understand the concepts. Drawing from my own experience smartphones are the easiest way to gain knowledge from different resourses available on internet. For instance during the assignment works in our classes , I used to collect information form the internet which was available at my phone. I use to collect a lot of information and then understand all the theories form its core and then complete my assignment. My phone was the key towards good grades in assignment works. I was always appreciated for my work. It certinly clears that why smartphone are the most useful things.

To conclude, use of smartphones causes a good change in our society rather than harm. This is because the communication gap has been excluded from our lifes, and adapting new thing is posible because of smartphones. And above two are the basic steps to make a good society.