Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this progressive and sophisticated world constant flow of information and accelerated data sharing is deemed as a basic requirment. Personally, I believe internet is a beneficial tool which provide a network for easily data sharing and it provides a lot of valuable information in the whole world. I feel this way because of two main reasons which I will explore in the following passage.

First of all, internet is a worthwile tool made expanded in recent decades in the whole world and provide an easy access for each individual so internet can make a constant stream of information distributed in the world. This magnificent human achievement is a worthwile network to share data like financial, politic, and scientific data amongst people. Therefore, it would provide a great potential network to communicaation and can also accelerate the process of globalization. For instance, in the developed countries there are models and facts that are experienced during the past centuries and currently there are many developing countries that mainly need these evidence and experienced works in terms of policy making and scientific investigations. The problem if traffic is a compelling example of this principle; in Shiraz, the city in where I live in, we encountered with the heavy terrafic and group gathered to solve the problem. Many ideas proposed but finally we coppied a model that had been applied in Berlin many years ago. This model was shared by the Mayor of Berlin years ago on the Website of Berlin city and we had this possibility to access this model via internet.

Secondly, the exchange of data will empower international organizations in terms of surviellence and goal achievement. The proceess of globalization brought about many international and multi-national organizations focusing on the health, economy, human right, food, and etc. These organizations can easily measure their objective goals accessing the internet connection. A good example of this, is surviellence of human rights and food distribution between primitive forms of governance and life in Africa. Recently, data showed that WHO, world organization of health, applied a convincive plan for the childhood health based on the data collected and shared via internet.

To sum up according to reasons and examples stated above, I am of the opinion that internet access provides a valuable information accross the world. Internet can help constat flow of information and network conection. On the other hand, internet can enhance and even accelerate the proccess of globalization and helps international organizations with implementation of their policies and programs.