Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more interested in politics now than they were in the past.

Some believe that all the human-beings are naturally politicians. Although it may seem exaggerating at first sight, noticing the way that world is ruled now, one may find this contention sensible. Politics always has had an important role in determining people`s life-style, and nowadays by the growing awareness among all groups of people it is becoming even more influential. Although this is a common supposition that students are now less interested in politics, I contend that students are more involved in politics now than in the past. In the following paragraphs, I am going to elaborate on my viewpoint and provide some details to explicate my opinion.

The first fact that makes me hold this belief is that the advent of technologies has improved the accessibility to all kinds of information greatly. Nowadays all people and specifically students are exposed to all the new information and politics. They can easily click on a link and find out about any news they wish effortlessly. As politics has always been among the most significant and hot news stories, it goes without saying that students will read a lot about politics daily. It is axiomatic that higher awareness of something leads to more interest in it and the students tend to read more and more about politics.

Secondly, one can contend that politicians are the new gods of the societies. They change the world obviously and even one of their decisions can completely change the people`s life. As students are at critical ages and are worried about their future, they always want to improve their knowledge of politics and the way it can affect their lives. Nowadays politicians have become more powerful than past and people have to study politics to oppose or support these changes in the world.

Last but not the least, this is the technology century and many scientists believe that people are becoming wiser and wiser. We can suppose that students are much more intelligent than in the past as they learn lessons sooner and want to get involved in society from the young age. These astute students understand the importance of politics and become interested in it more than the students in the past. Some psychologists contend that usually people with higher IQ are more likely to be interested in politics, and as the students are becoming more intelligent they are more interested in politics.

To wrap it up, I hold this idea that students are becoming more and more involved in politics and I think that it is a really positive change that can lead to a better society in which people care about their lives and the ways their lives are affected. A successful society needs responsible people who take part in all aspects and are not just confined to their own life.