Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Being prosperous in life and earns high wages are efforts that motivate people to struggle in their lives. Different people use different approaches to be successful. Where some people depend on their ties with some influential people others solely trusted their hard work. If I were asked, I would definitely say that working hard would have a significant effect on a student's life that leads him to success. My firm belief on this is for a number of reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraph.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is associated with the reality that working strenuously creates perseverance in hard workers so those students who work hard usually have multiple ways to expand their knowledge. They trust their abilities and certain that their efforts would be fruitful no matter which way they have to take. On the contrary, people who are just dependent on others can not adjust to deviation and therefore be unsuccessful. My university statistics is a compelling example to prove my stance. A study conducted on the students who already graduated showed that students who actively participated in assignments and thrived hard to get good grades are those who are progressing actively on their jobs whereas those students who got hired because of their interpersonal relations couldn't maintain their jobs for the successive time period.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact hard workers can develop an unperishable connection with their employers. As they prove their worth through hard work and thus gain the employer's trust. Research has proven that people who depend on their relationships are those who are idle and unproductive. Even if they use their ties, it would not help them to be successful in their jobs in the long run. Drawing from my own experience, Five years ago, when I graduated, I was the top achiever of my batch and therefore got a job instantly in a well-known pharmaceutical company. To my wonder, one of my colleagues was my old classmate, who was an idler and below-average student but got hired by the company because of his personal ties. Unfortunately, he could not prove his competency and fired from the job just after a couple of months. It is certainly clear to see, that hard workers win the race and sustain their position in front of their employers.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that hard work is the only key to success which not guide them with the multi-dimensional road of success but also strengthens their working relationship in the future.