Do you prefer to do one job or several jobs support your answer with opinions and examples

Have employment and choosing a career plays an integral role in a person’s life because it helps people to be successful. Many of us ponder over the disadvantages of not having enough of their life and are worried over it scrupulously. Though there are different schools of thought where some people prefer to stick with one career throughout their life while others choose to do multiple jobs to achieve their goals. In my opinion, doing multiple jobs has a myriad of advantages which I will explore in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, doing many jobs will provide the people the opportunity to have a vast variety of experience which is extremely beneficial for them. As when employees are working with a certain company, the company usually gives training to their employees to enhance the efficiency of their work and teach them technical skills. Those skills and knowledge are a big asset for the employees. My experience is a compelling example of this. When I worked as a pharmacist five years ago I was not trained enough, but my supervisor provided me with the training to boost my skills and the techniques which I learned from that training I used for my other part-time manager job. If I had not done different jobs, I would not have able to make a good impression on my other job. So, performing multiple jobs helps a person to grow his knowledge.

Secondly, doing multiple jobs supports an individual financially, which raises his status in society. In our society, money became the standard of respect and admiration. On the contrary, people who do a single job can not make themselves financially stable, as most of the companies do not pay high wages to their employees. For instance, five years ago, I was working as a pharmacist in a local pharmacy. I could not bear the expenses of my family therefore was not respected In my social circle. Later on, I applied for another part-time job in the evening. Thankfully, now I can earn enough that I bought a lavish car and lived in the high-rank area of my town. Amazingly, my society gave me respect too. To conclude, having multiple employments make folks financially strong in society.

Lastly, when a person performs many duties, it helps them to interact and make new friends because person get a chance to meet with all sort of people and can expand their social circle by making new friends. On the other hand, people who do one job get to see a limited number of colleagues and hence couldn’t develop and flourish relationships.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I’m convinced that doing multiple jobs will not only offer the person to have a variety of experiences, but it will also help him be financially stable. Moreover, it will strengthen his relationships in the community.