Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People usually adopt different strategies to become successful in their life since the meaning of success varies from person to person depeding on their characters and educational bakcgrounds. Therefore, the question whether people should try new thing and take risk or do what they know how to do well to be successful, has long been a topic of controversy among people and different circles. On the one hand there are people who adhere to the belief that people who do what they have required skill to do well are more successful since it assist them to save their time and money; on the other hand, others believe that taking risk to experience new things is the key element of every successful person in the world. As far as I am personally concerned, the latter carries further weight not only does it aid people to discover their talents and develop their skills but also does it assist people to make themselves stand out among other ordinary people.

Experiencing new things always results in learning some valuable lessons. In fact, regardless of what is this new thing, it will provide an opportunity for people to discover their talents, develop their skills and most importantly how to put them into practice so as to reach their goals. For instance, I remember I would install windows on my laptop but I have never installed yet by my self, therefore, I red some guidelines how to install the windows and finally I did it correctly. So I learned how to install windows by doing new thing which can really help me during the rest of my life. Moreover, experiencing new thing also make people versatile since they should come up with different ideas and solution in order to do the new things. In other words, people will asset situations from different perspectives which will help them to be more successful. provided people want to be successful, they should experience new things.

Doing new things help people to distinguish them selves from other ordinary people. To make clear, people can attract other's attention by doing some thing new. In fact, such new thing is a signal for others meaning that I am different from others. For instance, a secretary who does both affairs inside and outside the company is more successful than a secretary who does jsut sit on the chair answering the phone. In fact, there is a tendency for hiring people who are willing to do new things since they are more worthwhile for companies. Furthermore, there are some works which if people do it first, they will achieve great success. So the ability to take risk is very beneficial in such cases.

To wrapt it up, experiencing new things help people to be successful since not only does it help them to learn valuable lessons but also does it help them to distinguish themsleves from others. So I really attempt to experience new things in my life.