Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As a matter of fact, finding a way toward the success has been assumed as a sought after matireal for people. In this progressive and sophisticated world, many may prefer to follow the normal accepted rules in order to achieve a goal. On the other hand some people seek for success by running constant trials and experiencing new ways. Personally, though, I prefer the second group and I feel that in our path toward goals we have to try new ideas and be risk takers. I feel this way because of two main reasons which I will explore in the following passage.

First of all, the one common and also important factor in successful people in the history is curiosity; The sense and passion of being involved with new things and new ideas in the life. The history reports bunch of important scientists, politicians, athletes, and heros who were all curios about their enviernoment. In fact we all know that curiosity is merged with trying new things and risk taking. The life of Albert Einstein, the magnifecent German physicist, is a compelling example of this principle. He had not been convinced to follow the accepted rules in the realm of physic. He tried new models and new scientific methods to establish a new cosmological perspective. Finally, his constant questioning and repeated high risk trials led him to a pioneer scientist. Had he not casted doubt upon normal laws he would not be able to ignite a fundamental revolution in modern Physics.

On the other hand, althogh many careless trials may have no significant achievement but rather a frustrated misfortune, I believe that this is the only way we have to pass. By experiencing new ideas and new things we can understand what exactly we are belong to. As a good example I would like to mention my life; When I started the medical school I was considering to be an internal medicine attending physician our town's local hospital. But this destinastion was not deemed convincing, so I started searching about new findings in medicine. I also took a serious approach to humanities; where I understood I can be a good anthropologist. Finally, I could merge two parts together and I entered the medical anthropology PhD program in which interdisciplinary researches are done.

To sum up by reasons and examples mentioned above, I feel that the only unique path through what is called success goes from experiencing new ideas and risking new things.