Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only do what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

there is a part of the population that has prospered in life. If to achieve it, they have tried new ideas, or have focused only on those things where they are specialists, however, it is a matter of intense debate. As far as I am concerned, I firmly believe that success is possible only when you are outstanding in your profession and you put all your effort into that. this position is based on two solid reasons that will be more thoroughly analyzed below.

Firstly, the better you are in your profession, the more quality your jobs will have and, consequently, people will be willing to pay more for it. Exist many examples that support this argument. just we need to think about companies or people which are in the top of their fields. For example, Nike, McDonald's, Adidas, Michael Jordan or Mr. Bezos, all of them have focused first in those areas in which they are strong and, after obtaining success, they have diversified their businesses. But, why do they do that? The problem is that, to master the necessary skills to be at the pinnacle of any field and be able to maintain that position, you must devote all your time to that. In my country there is a phrase that sums up great this idea, “Jack of all trades, master of none”.

Secondly, any business needs stability to grow steadily, and it is only possible when you minimize the risks and take safe steps. Risky situations place you in a position where you are dedicated to solving problems, not to be proactive or creative. An illustrative example of that, was a business that I tried to open a few years ago. At the beginning, everyone loved the restaurant and I thought about expanding it to include other dishes on the menu. To make a long history short, I could not manage the extra work and therefore, the quality declined swiftly and people left to go to the restaurant. Even the pizzas, which were the specialty of the house, were just a shadow of what they used to be. As a result, the lack of stability in the offer destroyed the business.

In summation, I am of the opinion that to be prosperous and successful, it is essential to focus first on those things in which you are exceptional. this is owing to the quality of your jobs is directly related to your success, and to grow in a sustainable manner you must reduce the risk of your decision.