Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take a risk rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A majority of people in the modern days place great emphasis on life's achievement. Some people thus claim that a successful individual should consistently carry out new things and take risks rather than doing only familiar things. On the surface, both of them are not wrong; however, as far as I am concerned, I strongly disagree with such notion. I believe that the main keys to success in life are industriousness and elation. This essay will provide further aspects and examples to support this idea in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, success in people's lives comes from perseverance. It is undeniable that expertise plays a key role in having a flourishing life. Therefore, people have to continually practice their tasks if they desire to effectively develop their skills and knowledge. In addition, with their specializations, people are also capable of generating exquisite performances. Thus, higher productivity eventually allows people to get accolades and become successful. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo, the most eminent football player, is known for his notable industriousness. He is not only talented but also works hard on his crafts. Furthermore, to achieve his goals, he practices rudimentary football skills repeatedly and also painstakingly improves his body. With all his endeavors, he finally is at the zenith of his field.

Secondly, another integral part of being successful is euphoria. Although playing a new role can sometimes keep jobs exciting, this novelty, ipso facto, also brings anxieties and complexities. Moreover, when individuals generate new jobs, they are forced to step out of their comfort zone. On the other hand, most people usually feel elated to achieve familiar tasks. With their comfortableness, Individuals tend to work effectively, and therefore, they carry out a plethora of flawless works. I can attest to this from my own experience; my architecture firm also assigns works to only employees who suit the job description. With this decent operation, all personnel thus are content to work, and they can result in an enormous number of tasks. This means that their elation is reflected in their works and leads to prosperity.

In conclusion, I firmly maintain the belief that generating things that people actually know how to do is more significant for being a successful person than taking risks. This is due to the fact that individuals who are flourishing have to painstaking to develop their skills, and their ecstasy leads to work productively.