Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only do what they know how to do well.

There are tons of debates that which is the most effective way to be successful. Some people believe the stairway to success is the experience or previous knowledge whereas others consider that taking a venturesome approach leads them to achieve long-term goals. In my opinion, trying new things and taking risks will most likely lead to success. I will explore the reasons for my opinion i

n subsequent paragraphs.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is associated with the fact that people who try new things they planned carefully considering all the aspects of their work. As they execute everything deliberately, the chances of their failure are greatly reduced. Although they encounter problems, yet their risk managing tactics provides them with a solution to their hardships. As a result, their efforts are most prosperous. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my brother’s example. Five years ago, he planned to build a new factory in our town. It was not quite feasible as he encountered many arduous circumstances from convincing authorities to a selection of the right location to finance management, but he stayed firm to his plan and overcame all the difficulties one by one. His intensive planning and risk-taking decision resulted in a new factory in my town. Had he not planned everything diligently, would not our town have established the factory?

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that risk-takers think out of the box that results in discovery of new inventions that serve humanity. They become an example for the world, and people want to follow in their footsteps. To come up with innovative ideas, and to put forth them in front of others indeed only those can do, who are certain about their success. We are already well familiar with the work of all the scientists and researchers who are risk-takers, and their discoveries make the world wonders about them. Medical advancement, agricultural breakthrough, and technological developments are all work done by pioneers who took risks and open the door for humankind.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that successful people are those who take chances because they not only come up with carefully developed planing, but they also revolutionized the world with many discoveries.