Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with this statement and think that it is better for students not to know their teacher's perspective. In the following paragraphs I will explain the reasons why I have this idea.

At the first step, if the student were aware of their teacher's opinion they would feel less freedom to declare and defend from theirs. I think children are used to believe in their tutor's sayings and this would affect them to also prejudge that this social or political opinion is also a true statement and would never bother to challenge this idea.

Furthermore, I believe that this knowledge of the teacher's idea would make them to get frightened to claim theirs. They would think that their declaration of their own opinions would put their grader against them. In their opinion, this controversy between these two will affect their grades on their exams and school performance which would in turn cause them not to take another side.

Third, the teacher is supposed to be a mentor further to just course tutor. With this knowledge of his/her opinion in mind students are being somehow forced to shape their ideas and perspectives and decreasing their chance to think freely and independently. Thus, it would not be appropriate for teachers to force them to get an idea about political or social aspects of people's life.

These were my ideas and reason about declaration of teacher's opinions about non-academic issues. Thus I firmly believe that hiding their perspective toward these issues would be a more suitable choice for teachers.