Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

i absolutely agree with that statement,because i think technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.i hold this opinion because of several opinion.the first,by developing technology,many things around us is available and it does not require any effort and difficulty to gain those equipment,so it may cause children and even adults to be lazy and less creative.the second,it seems to me that spending so much time on using technology can be the another reason for being less creative,specifically among children.the third,our educational system also may have great impacts on laziness and less creativeness,because teachers in schools do not teach children that how to be creative,and how we can obviate our need ourselves.

i personally think that developing technology influence on children's less creativeness directly.in other words,when a child see that everything around him is ready and available,it is meaningless for him to invent something new and try to be creative,instead,it makes him indolent and lazy.besides,he is not adapted to difficult situations,while people in the past,because they faced to hard conditions,they used to obviate their needs themselves,therefore,they struggled more due to invent new technologies and research around many subjects in order to find something that may help them.

on the other hand,spending so much time on using technologies such as playing game,watching TV,using internet excessively may be the another reason for becoming less creative,specially among children.for instance,my cousin,who is 13 years old and lives in Tehran city,usually spend his time on playing games on internet.even he has no time to do his school's assignment,let alone being creative and doing something novel.so,because such a this person are increasing day by day,i believe than it can affects other children directly.

also,educational systems in several countries are guilty,because they have significant impress on children.to illustrate,teachers in schools,no matter which grade of school,are not taught to be creative in their routine life,because of that reason they can not teach children how they should be creative.this method is affected directly by technology development,because teachers also prefer to use ready equipment and properties than suggesting new ideas or creating new things.

generally,as far as i concerned,technology development have very bad impacts on children.