Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Creativity is an important factor for innovation, without innovation the development of our world may slow down. After seeing so many amazing innovations happened in past two decades, some people may worry that technology has made children today less creative that in the past, since there are more distraction today. However, I do not believe that technology has made children today less creative. Instead, I believe that technology has brought more means to inspire children's creativity.

To begin with, some people believe that children in the past were more creative than children today, since children before did not have a lot of distraction. So they could put more attention on their surrounded environment, and they could also have more time on thinking. In contrast, children today have more different distractions, such as video games and social media, which make them spend most of their time on receiving information. And therefore, children today are more like receivers than creators.

However, receiving great amount of information does not really mean that children today can not become creators. With more information that receive, children today have more diversified stimulation that can inspire them to come up with new ideas. For example, there are enormous children today started composing music or writing rap lyrics since they were eight years old. This is because the technology has leaded them to contact with different culture easily, which could help them develop their hobbies in their early ages, and do not necessarily need their parents' help.

Moreover, technology provide a convenient way for them to learn new skills. We all know that the best way to learn new skills is to start from mimicking others. Rather than just distracted children, technology like Internet provides a good way to help them inmate those artists way easier than before. And with the help of diversified information that they received, it is likely that new cultures or artworks will be created. For instance, there are many children start editing and uploading videos on Tik Tok, a popular social media, today. And some of the videos that they uploaded become viral between adults.

To sum up, despite there were lots of creative inventions in the past, children today, however, express their creativity in their own way.