Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Television is one of the most important inventions of modern science and it has both advantages and drawbacks to watch. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the statement that the direction of the advertisement of television should not focus on young children especially two to five aged people for the following reasons.

Firstly, it will inspire them to watch television and it will turn into a habit that may be disastrous consequences for their future life. For example, when I was in my cousin house, I have figured out that my younger cousin has no interest to study or do anything such as playing a game or go outside without watching television. He was addicted to watching television and his favorite serial was cartoon series especially Doraemon. After a few months, I heard that his result of the final examination was so pathetic and obviously it was the reason for watching too many programs on television.

Secondly, it may be the reason for the fall in danger in their life. For instance, once I had watched an animation movie which name was "Moana”. It was about adventurous teenager sails out on a daring mission to save her people. Undoubtedly, it was a nice movie but as I live in near sea beach, I was worried about my younger brother. He was very much fond of this type of movie and he might attempt to do this type of activities from the inspiration of this type of movie. As he was not able to swim in the sea, it made me upset to figure out the risk of his life.

Finally, I would like to say that it's really difficult to provide a lucid explanation of this statement. According to the above discussions, it is concluded that television advertising direction should not focus on young children.