Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinions.

Some people think that television has destroyed communication among friends and family. In my opinion, however, I oppose to it. Television could strengthen communication among people. Many TV programs and news allow us to discuss with the family. TV helps us to understand each other better. TV also helps to share interest with others.

Everyday When we turn on TV, we see different channels with specific programs. These programs and news report new things from all around world and some of them are very disputable and people like to argue about them. As the result, people may gather together to express their opinion in the subject. For example, news report about problem in something may cause to the members of family tells their solutions. So As you can see, by watching to news, they communicate with each other.

TV helps us to understand each other better. For example, I saw the TV show yesterday and It was about job condition in some european countries. It reported unemployment rate which was as much as our country which young people encounter in our country. Consequently this make to understand the life difficulty of jobless people in the homeland.

Lastly, Most people share interest with others. Some people like sports and watch sport programs in TV . People who watch documentary program they have interest in the science. If our friends or family watch to the same programs that is your favorite, they will be aware of your interest. That is a excellent form of communication among people with the same opinion.

In conclusion, TV does not only increase knowledge and entertain people, but also increase communication and relation. TV is a tool for communicating among socities especially among families and friends. People will be able to communicate with the help of TV programs, since TV makes to share interest, understand each other and discuss about thing.