Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? These days, children spend more time doing homework or participating in organized activities related to school or sports. However, they should be given more time to do whatever they want.

In today's recent world, with the advance educational phases children have to face, they are going to spend more time on school activities rather than doing what kids really willing to do. Personally, I agree with these statement as the demand for future generation skills and abilities are more complicated than the generation X and parents inevitably force their juvenile to be better than they used to when they were kids. This essay will explain how this complicated ideas might developed.

I believe with the fast changing development of science and technology during the late '90's till present has driven the future generation must keep up to date with the latest cutting edge skills the future might needs. Many cool gadgets we have seen today were not even exist in the past decades, and also things like nano-particles were developed rapidly. This condition indicated the fast growing development of science and technology where kids today need to keep updates so they might used to convert their playing time into more study and creative thinking. This is the case because the future jobs requires people to master many skills and abilities with a more complicated things likes data science or data analysis. This resulting in juvenile today will have to do more homeworking and attending into a lot extracurricular activities rather than kids in the '90s.

It is also fair to say the parents want their kids to be better than them, so it might cause the children to be forced out into a lot of activities that might be too many for their ages. Parents who were born in the late '90s might not have a lot of pressure when they were kids to learn many things as technology were not developed rapidly during that ages. But for now, these millenial parents might rethink their kids to learn as many extracuricullar items as early as posssible to prepare the better future for them. For example, learning artificial inttellegence might be too sophisticated in the past, but now it become necessary as for now it has already been the integral part of our society as we use them in our daily activities, like when we are paying our bills or groceries or scanning the barcodes.

In conclusion, we might dislike the idea of children having a little time play but the future demands more set of skills they need to master. Therefore, they need to do a lot of study harder and attending various extra lessons.