Imagine that you have been allowed to advise the government of a city or region (area) that you are familiar with to spend more money on ONE thing to benefit the city or region. Which ONE of these do you believe would be the most beneficial for the city or region? Why? 1. Providing more affordable housing; 2. Reducing air and water pollution ; 3. Attracting new businesses to the city or region

As if I had the chance to propose an advice to the authorities in my region, I would suggest them to limit and preventing the air and water pollution rather than proceeding a more cheap house nor invting more investors in the town. Sustainability and environmental issue would be a huge issue the government need to adress and tacke carefully to make the town can sustain the more ecological and healthy life in the future, where the next generation can also breathe the fresh air and drink a clean water.

The needs for more residential areas might rise in these days as the people grew more kids. Unfortunately, to build a new housing complex, government needs another sourcing funds to accomodate date. Beside of that, more green areas will have to be converted in residential areas due to limited amount of available land compared to the increasing number of people, especially in urbanized city. That is way, adding more houses will not solve the problem, and because of that, the city's governor must urge its people to not building a new houses and promoting environmental friendly program instead.

Inviting more investors to relocate their money in the city might make the development of the city faster. More building will be added to support business activities and more taxes will be generated from them. I believe this might be good for one side of the coin, but the implication of these activity might harm the environment. As people were now much aware of global warming, these investing activity might turning the park into skyscrapper and induce the use of CFC (Cloro-Fluoro Carbon), a gas emitted by the use of AC (air conditioner) to the atmosphere. These gas cause the green house effect and resulting the rise of global temperature and might harm the planet's surface.

Based on the previouse statements, I personally believe the green environment program should be a priority program the government have to concern about. It simply because to preserves the natural habitat for the ecosystem can sustain the current world descending to the future generation. A green program like developing a lot of green space aroung the city should promoted rather a more economic and money-oriented program. Although this program does not instantly generate more income to the government, it would make an added value to the city when the authorities promote to the investors. In addition, investors today would also look for the place that already having a master plan of green program because they are also have concern about the future.

To conclude, although government could build a more house to its people and attracting more businessman to the town, I believe promoting an environmental program to preserves air and water should be a first priority for them to make the city become a sustainable environment for the future generation.