Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although it is generally believed that the world has changed significantly during the last decades, the question remains how we are supposed to react to those changes. In this respect, some people think that we should be more dynamic and take risk to succeed. Meanwhile, many others argue that the alterations in life should not affect our behavior. Personally, I am prone to believe that we do need to hurry in our work and risk making errors. I hold this opinion for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, we should remember that our decisions may influence our colleagues and friends, too. We all have colleagues who work hard and do their best to achieve something in their professional life. While making risky decisions, we should be aware of the possible effects of our decisions for our co-workers. For example, if our decision may cause bankruptcy of the company where we work, we should not take that kind of decisions, not to danger the career of our colleagues.

Also, we should take into consideration the fact that our risky decisions may have negative impact on our families. In our world, our family members, especially kids depend on us financially. So, possible lost of the source of income in the family as a result of our unwise actions would harm them. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Several years ago I was heading a company producing technological devices. Due to to some not thoughtful decisions my firm was announced bankrupt. This fact worsened the financial conditions of my family seriously, so as we had to replace our kids from private school to a public one.

To sum up briefly, the changing world should not make us unwise and acting unthoughtfully. Its explanation is twofold: first, we may harm our colleagues, and, second, our wrong decisions may influence negatively our families.