Do you agree or disagree with the following
statement? In twenty years there will be fewer
cars in use than there are today.
In the recent years, we faced a new problem that we call "Global Warming." The cause of
happening of this situation is humans. I agree with this statement, which I will explore in the
following essay.
First, cars need petrol and petrol is obtained from oil, which oil is fossil fuels. Fossil fuels,
unfortunately, is not renewable energy; in addition, our resource is limited. These fuels
produce Carbon dioxide, and Carbon dioxide is harmful to the ozone layer. The ozone layer
protects us from the harmful rays of the sun. Actually, it is not only the job of the ozone
layer; it is to keep our planet, Earth, from being warming. If we keep using the car, we
confront two problems: our fossil fuel will run out, and our planet will be destroyed.
According to these governments making laws to constraint using the car and increase the
price of petrol, people do not use their cars more than in the past.
Second, the population of Earth is increased; consequently, we have more cars and traffic
jams. We all spent time in traffic, and maybe we were late for our meeting or our works,
classes, etc. Because of this problem, authorities established new rules that confine cars in a
particular area. This encourages people to use public transportation more. In my opinion, in
the future, we will have more rules which forbid the used car.
In sum, according to the reasons which I explained in the future the number of cars would be
reduced.