Do you agree or disagree with the statement: to generate electricity, people should use clean sources like solar and wind and not use polluting sources like coal or oil?

There is no doubt our life affected by electricity power, our welfare and economic related on electricity. There is always a challenge for governments to generate electricity and the best way to provide electric power. In my opinion, to generate electricity, we should use clean sources. I have two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, clean sources such as solar and wind are more accessible than polluting sources. Every country can access wind and solar energy, but oil and coal are limited. According to this, countries are much dependent on themselves, and they do not rely on other countries. For example, in 2014, after Crimea annexed Russia, the European Union imposed sanctions on the Russian government. After that, Russia decided to increase the cost of oil output; as a result, the cost of energy in Europe had proliferation. If European countries relied more on clean sources, the action of Russia- increased the cost of oil and gas supply- would not have affected their economy.

Second, Clean sources have other benefits, and it does not produce greenhouses. When we use oil or carol, we release many Carbons Dioxide into the air, but solar or wind energy has zero Carbon emissions. If we put solar energy first to generate electrical power, maybe we can help the environment by not releasing carbon. For example, Tehran burning Mazut to supply electricity. As a result, the pollution is so increased in this city. This emission harms the environment, such as releasing toxic substances into the air, and the end the cause of many illnesses. Using clean sources instead of fossil sources can bring a greener and cleaner world to us.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement that we should use clean sources; first of all, the countries that do not have fossil sources more rely on themself and are not dependent on countries that have fossil sources. My other reason is clean sources can prevent the world from greenhouse effects.