Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Visiting museums is the best way to learn about a country.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is generally agreed that obtaining knowledge about other countries can help people to have efficient communication with other foreign people. The government and sometimes people try to present their country as efficiently as possible. One of the ways is through the museum where they gather historical or monumental discovered objects in their country. Some people prefer to visit museums, whereas others learn about other countries by visiting the country or other ways like seminars and so on so forth. Although it is hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I do believe other ways like direct visiting are better than museums and museums are not the best way to learn about a country. I will elaborate on my opinion in the following paragraphs.

To commence, one of the compelling reasons that come to my mind is that we can not find all the cultural aspects of a country in a museum. Let us continue by this fact that a museum normally presents the historical part of a culture. It is crystal clear that you can find just the discovered object that they found in historical sites. For instance, when you visit a museum about Italy, you can not see Roman Forum in it and you have to visit Rome to understand what is exactly. Needless to say, you can not find food, clothes and so on in the museum.

In addition, a significant part of any culture in all countries is their language. Simply stated, if you want to learn about a country you should know or at least be familiar with its language. For instance, the poem has had a big impact on our country throughout history, and many proverbs have been developed based on it. An empirical study conducted in my country reveals that most tourists who visit my country get confused with proverbs that are based on poems. Therefore, in order to prevent any misunderstanding, having basic knowledge is mandatory to learn more about my country.

Last but not least, climate and weather is the best factor that presents a country at the first step. It is crystal clear that we can not find it in museums and we have to visit the country and feel the weather. Canada is cold during winter and its weather can not be presented by some pictures in a museum. You must go there and feel that hell of winter. My friends always recommended me that visit that Havana. I remember that when I visited Havana, I could not even breathe because of the humidity in the city. I was shocked on the first day in Havana.

In summary, all these are taken into account, although museums present useful information about a country, I do believe that people can not properly learn about a country by just visiting museums. It can not give them useful information about food, language, and weather which are the most important factors to learn about a country.