Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, due to the advanced breakthrough of technology, there are a lot of means of communication for people by which they can keep in touch with each other. The controversial question which arises here is whether, in the case of a project, it is better for member to communicate in person than by e-mail. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that it will be more beneficial for people to be able to handle the project by e-mail. To support this, there are several reasons two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that, nowadays, people have hectic daily schedules, and they do not have enough time to do all their tasks when they are required to do all of them in the way of face to face interaction. By using e-mail or other means of communication, a group members can stay in touch with each other, and also they can do their other tasks on that time. For example, a couple of years ago, I was working on two different projects with two different companies. I shared my achivements with my colleagues through e-mail, and we discussed by mailing instead of being near each other. At the end, I completed my duties in both project on time. If I was supposed to go to meetings and present in discussions, it would take a significant part of my time. Had we not used the technology, I would not have been successful in my both projects.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that, communicating about a project in person required all member to gatter in a certain place. All workplaces stand in big city, in this regar, the members may get stuck in dense traffic through their ways to go to the meetings.This may bring about some mental problem for them and icrease their stress level due to their concern about time issues. Moreover, this seems to be time-consuming. People can stay at their home and spend more time on that project instead on getting stuck in bumper-to-bumper traffic which results in a more efficient consequences in their project.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the fact that people can produce better work in their projects even when they communicate by e-mail. The fact that they can pursue their different tasks at the same time, coupled with that they can stay more productive and save their time for better efficiency, is the reason which strengthens my claim.