:Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Throughout the recent decades, thanks to the technological developments almost all of the in person communications can be superseded by digital ones. The effectiveness of virtual communication is one of the most controversial subjects which often provoke many discussions. Some people keep endorsing the fact that in person communication are more impressing for students whereas others dismiss this idea. Personally, it is my firm conviction that in person communication between student for their projects is much more effective. The reasons to substantiates my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, face to face intercommunication avoid misunderstanding. Taking in to account the fact that when people are negotiating and commenting in person, they can utterly deliver their intention and propose more details about their attitude and ideas. It is crystal clear that body language is as important as the words and phonetic means in order to convey connotation. Apparently, since individuals are not able to convey their sentiment or even tune by sending e-mails, hardly the receiver is able to thoroughly understand their purpose and misinterpret the conversation. To put it in a vivid picture, our tone, facial acts and even hand movements are integral to conveying our message, and without them the message is not complete and everyone will translate it overtly.

The second pivotal reason that bear in mind is that e-mails are restricted to a defined capacity and do not allow as much as data that we desire to transmit. To delineate, the number of words that can be typed in a single e-mail, and also the maximum volume of the attached files are limited which confine us to a merely part of our speech and work. Let me illuminate my standpoint with a personal example. During the restriction caused by universally spreading of the Corona virus, my higher education courses were delivering online by using Zoom platform. However, we were obliged to send our architectural designs to the professor by e-mail and discuss our design. Vividly, architects provides many rendered images with high quality and animations in order to depict their idea. Unfortunately, owing to the limited capacity of each e-mail we were forced to concise our documents and this process led to many misinterpretations .

To put it in a nutshell, there are strong grounds for believing that it is a better choice for students to communicate face to face when negotiating about a project. This is because not only we can understand someone's intention by rendering all their words, tune, body language and so on together, but also are not we restricted to the limited capacity of a single e-mail to convey our message.