Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When people solve problems as a group, they come up with better solution that if they were to try to solve the problem individually. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In a person’s life, there will always be problems and difficulties. Many people prefer to resolve hard times with friends or family. But others choose to solve difficult times alone. In my opinion I agree with the statement that is better to have the aid of a group to settle an obstacle. I will support my judgment on the following paragraphs.

First, I believe in the idea that “more heads think better than one”. And with this I mean that if you have friends or relatives that could assist you in a difficulty, each one of them will bring new ideas and creative ways to solve the issue. Instead, if you try to solve anything by yourself, you wouldn’t have the same number of possibilities that a group can provide you. For example, if a president has to make an important decision in order to resolve a difficult issue, he will always enquire his ministers and people who he trust. Because they all are going to think the best and creative way to get out of that situation. Even if the president has the best intention to make the right choice, he or she will always need the assessment of more people.

Secondly, I will point out that people around you have more experiences than you. If you put together all the bad and good experiences from your fellows and close family, you could have a lot of advises. Therefore, you could have the opportunity to pick one or two advises that are better to resolve your issue. My own experience is the best example of this. I remember once I was having troubles getting my drive licence approved. So I decided to ask my friends and cousins about it because they have already taken the driving exam. They filled me with a diversity of advises and instructions on how I could pass the test. They all mentioned their bad and good experiences, so at the end I was more confident to take the driving test.

In conclusion, rather you prefer to solve a problem by your own or with other people, it is up to you. But for me, there are more positive aspects of solving a problem with a group of people. Because they have the capacity to provide you more suggestions, ideas and experiences that could help you to make the best decision.