Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I think these days most of youth are not giving enough time to help their communities because of different reasons. In the following I will briefly explain few of these reasons which prevent young people to help their communities.

First reason in my belief is shortage of time. Nowadays, people are overwhelmed with lots of thing to do varying from educational issues to economical and occupational maters. I, myself, am too busy that I always am struggling to free up some time in my schedule and even do not have enough time to have some fun and rest. This fact can of course prevent people to paying attention to helping others.

Lack of information can be another reason. With the popularity of television programs and movies and similar media between people causes people to only get informed about what they are mostly watching. Since the programs are mostly produced to entertain people they avoid to broadcast negative aspects. As a result, people and especially youngsters are not always aware of the need of various communities and do not even think about helping them.

Furthermore, paying less attention to the needs of others and concerning less about them can be proposed as the third reason. Nowadays, because of people's occupation and also their tendency toward having more fun, young people are getting less and less concerned about the other people and they are somehow getting selfish. This in turn causes them not to aid communities.

These were a few pointes that I was able to explain about the reasons of the decreasing tendency to help communities.