Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this progressive world where we live, people in particular youngsters are busy with numerous problems which are time-consuming. In this regard, some people believe that young people do not have sufficient time to spend to help their communities; meanwhile, others disagree, and they hold the opinion that young people have enough time to aid their communities . From my perspective, I concur with the former group, in what follows, I will elaborate on the most standing reasons.

First and foremost, nowadays, young adults become egotist, and they prefer to spend their time for themselves rather than helping their communities. Youngsters these days, just thinking about the result of their work , if it has a positive effect on their life, they will spend their time; otherwise, they will not help anybody. Young adults are raised in a welfare lifestyle that their parents provide everything they need in life, so they become ambitious . Consequently, young people nowadays cannot understand other issues to sacrifice themselves or their time in order to help their communities. For instance, last week, I read an article about the people supporting their community to solve the problems. The researcher’s result was so compatible with my claim that these days adult do not help their society. The author's research topic was about the age range of those people attending to help organizations, which was more than 40 years old or so. The author said that those people who care about their community and spend time for that were the past young people who become older now. As a result, today's young people will not dedicate time to help others. However, this manner was more prevalent in the past time.

Secondly, the young span, nowadays, become sophisticated than the past as competition among them augmented, so young people have less time to help their communities. People are hard-working now to achieve the best things in the world, such as the best job, house, car and so on. Hence, since they want to climb the ladder of success, they should try hard to be a breakthrough. Consequently, young people do not have enough time to help their communities. Even if they find the time, they prefer to allocate to their family or go to travel due to relax their minds and come back to their works energetically. For instance, as I desired to be a research scientist in the computer science major, which is other youngsters sought-after for it, I allot all of my time to learn the most practical programming, which is very time-consuming. Since I spend my time paving the path of success, I do not have enough time to meet my family. As a result, if I find any time, meeting my family is my initial priority. I believe my peers’ lifestyle is not distinct.

To wrap it up, having all the aforementioned reasons into account, I do believe that young adults do not asset enough time to help their community. Not only do they become egotist, and they want all the bests for themselves, but they also are busy to accomplish their works to achieve their goals.