It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them

to learn facts.

Firstly, the most important resources belonging to students should be used for learning facts and what is proved. Time and money are two cases of these critical resources that are limited. Thereby, it is essential to spend them reasonably. Obviously, the learning process should be followed step by step. Children are too immature to understand ideas. It is crucial they are educated the facts in school and afterward practice to understand the ideas related to those facts at the academic level. Two factors are significant to be considered. One is that the perception of ideas and concepts without learning facts is impossible. The other is that kids still are not prepared to discuss ideas. They are usually seeking confirmed reasons to accept anything. Given the ideas and concepts are based on unproven contents, teachers are unable to convey them to students. As regards the lack of sufficient evidence for supporting the ideas, teachers are unable to convince the students. In this way, the considerable time of class is consumed with useless controversy. Therefore, it is vital for students to learn facts rather than ideas.

Secondly, learning facts enables students to deal with problems effectively in the future, while understanding ideas and concepts are lacked this possibility. The main goal of attending students the school is learning and consequently, preparing for the future. They will encounter different problems in real life. For dealing with those effectively they are required to learn basic and proved facts. Certainly, learning the verified cause and effect relationship in the sciences is essential than ideas for students. The chemical, physical, and mathematical facts can be very valuable for students. By presenting the ideas instead of facts it is more likely to harm the students. They are eager to put in practice the ideas and this can hurt them. Thus, it is more important students learn facts than ideas to achieve pleased experience in their real life.